Enugu PDP Congress: Nnamani emerges Birthday party Chairman, INEC, Ekweremadu, commend non violent workout

The rapid previous Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Birthday party (PDP) in Enugu State, Hon. Augustine Nnamani, has been reelected as Chairman of the Birthday party along different 38 individuals of the State Executives (EXCO) of the birthday celebration all through a calm State Congress, held on the Michael Okpara Sq., Enugu, on Saturday.

The Congress which was once performed in strict compliance with the COVID-19 protocol and monitored by way of the Impartial Nationwide Electoral Fee (INEC), had in attendance, the Governor of Enugu State, Rt. Hon. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, his Deputy, Hon. Mrs. Cecilia Ezeilo, Senator Ike Ekweremadu, Senator Chukwuka Utazi and different individuals of the Nationwide Meeting from the State, Speaker of the State Area of Meeting, Rt. Hon. Edward Ubosi and his colleagues, the Council Chairmen and different birthday celebration bigwigs who have been delegates.

Vote casting commenced right away after accreditation of two,808 delegates, which was once performed by way of the Electoral Committee from the Nationwide Secretariat of the Birthday party, headed by way of Dr. Ibrahim Umar, with China Nwanna as Secretary.

Hon. Nnamani, who was once a sole contestant for the submit of the State Chairman scored 2,383 votes and was once declared elected because the Chairman of the PDP in Enugu State, by way of the Electoral Committee Chairman, Dr. Umar.

The rapid previous State Deputy Chairman and Secretary of the Birthday party, Hon. Blameless Ezeoha and Cletus C. Akalusi scored 2,171 votes and a pair of,029 votes, respectively.

Addressing delegates, the Chairman of Electoral Committee, Dr. Umar, counseled Gov. Ugwuanyi and different birthday celebration leaders within the state for the non violent behavior of the Congress, which he stated was once in keeping with the birthday celebration’s pointers.

Talking on behalf of INEC, Mrs. Ginika Uche Nwankwo, expressed pride with the method and end result of the Congress.

Additionally talking after casting his votes, Sen. Ekweremadu counseled the orderly behavior of the workout stressing that the PDP circle of relatives in Enugu State has at all times been recognized for non violent and “seamless” elections.

In his acceptance, Hon. Nnamani, on behalf different elected officers of the birthday celebration, thanked Gov. Ugwuanyi and different delegates for electing them. He additionally liked the INEC staff and the birthday celebration’s Electoral Committee for making sure a a success, clear and hitch-free workout.

Different elected individuals of the State Operating Committee of the Birthday party are, Barr. Christian C. Ani (Felony Adviser); Alphonsus Orji (Monetary Secretary); Hon. Obiora Ugwuoke (Treasurer); Hon. Leader Jude Ugwu (Exposure Secretary); Hon. Onyeka Onwe (Auditor); Dr Christian Iyiani (Establishing Secretary);Girl Vera Ezeuwgu (Lady Chief);Hon. Patrick Okoh (Formative years Chief); Hon. Nnamdi Nwafor (Zonal Chairman, Enugu East); Rt. Hon. Michael Onyeze (Zonal Chairman, Enugu North); Ounces Okey Ozoani (Zonal Chairman, Enugu West); John M. Offor JP (Assistant Auditor); Hon. Barr. William Eze (Assistant Felony Adviser); Hon. Ik. Agbo (Assistant Monetary Secretary); Barr. Kenneth O. Nnamdi (Assistant Exposure Secretary).


Vincent Chukwu – Assistant Secretary.

Mrs. Felicia Ije – Lady Chief.

Hon. Chuka Ozokwor – Formative years Chief.

Hon. Umeadim Nkwonta – Assistant Organzing Secretary.

Hon. Rose Eze – Assistant Treasurer.

Hon. Sam C. Alum – Ex-Officio.

Hon. Persistence Ogbodo – Ex-Officio.


Hon. Augustine Ugwu – Assistant Secretary.

Mrs. Nnenna-Agu Nwangwu – Lady Chief.

Hon. Odo Osita Jideobi – Formative years Chief.

Hon. Casmir O. Ademu – Assistant Organzing Secretary.

Hon. Chukwu M. Apeh – Assistant Treasurer.

Hon. Onyebuchi Gerald Ezeagbo – Ex-Officio.

Hon. Agatha OKoro – Ex-Officio.


Hon. Benjamin Eneje – Assistant Secretary.

Lolo Victoria Nwachukwu – Lady Chief.

Emeka Chinevu Okay. – Formative years Chief.

Hon. Ugonna Ogbonna – Assistant Organzing Secretary.

Leader Ogbonnaya Chukwu – Assistant Treasurer.

Mrs Uche Onyefuru – Ex-Officio.

Hon. Prince Goddy Iloegbu – Ex-Officio.

Upload Your Song

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.