Oyo APC disaster deepens as celebration stalwarts shun Alao-Akala’s peace assembly

The disaster rocking the Oyo State bankruptcy of the All Progressives Congress (APC) took any other size on the weekend when some stalwarts of the celebration avoided a peace assembly presided over via a former Governor of the state, Leader Christopher Adebayo Alao-Akala.

Our correspondent learnt that the rapid previous governor of the state, overdue Abiola Ajimobi had arrange and inaugurated a 16-man peace committee led via Alao Akala with Prince Gbade Lana as secretary to reconcile aggrieved individuals of the celebration within the state.

DAILY POST remembers that Alao-Akala in a bid to reconcile the aggrieved individuals on the weekend known as a peace assembly with a view to settle all of the disaster within the celebration.

Alao-Akala had on Saturday, previous to the assembly stated that all of the primary blocks within the celebration had been waiting to go back to the APC fold. https://dailypost.ng/2020/08/29/2023-i-have-spoken-with-all-blocs-in-apc-they-are-ready-to-return-alao-akala/

Our correspondent, on the other hand, learnt that primary stakeholders amongst who had been former Minister, commissioners, lawmakers and different stalwarts of the celebration avoided the assembly presided over via Alao-Akala who’s the Chairman of the reconciliation committee of the celebration within the state.

Primary celebration stalwarts who distanced themselves from Alao-Akala’s peace assembly incorporated; Minister for Early life and Sports activities, Mr. Sunday Dare, rapid previous Deputy Governor, Moses Alake-Adeyemo, rapid previous Minister of Communications, Barr. Adebayo Shittu, and a former Leader of Group of workers to overdue Ajimobi, Professor Adeolu Akande.

Others are; former Deputy Governor to former Governor Lamidi Adesina, Barrister Iyiola Oladokun, Hon. Yunus Akintunde, Fatai Ibikunle, Bayo Adewusi, Sen. Adesoji Akanbi, Sen. Ayo Adeseun.

Asiwaju Rotimi Ajanaku, Hon. Dapo Lam-Adesina, Abiodun Olasupo, Hon. Taiwo Michael Akintola, Hon. Sunbo Olugbemi, Hon. Sunday Adepoju, Akeem Agbaje, Ayodeji Kareem, Isiaka Alimi, Ajiboye Omodewu, Goke Oyetunji and different outstanding individuals of the celebration had been additionally absent.

One of the most aggrieved individuals, Rotimi Ajanaku stated that he was once shocked that he was once now not invited to the assembly.

He stated that he had no wisdom of any reconciliation assembly till he heard it within the information.

Ajanaku who spoke on Monday thru his media aide, Mr. Adebowale Adeoye, stated that he was once shocked that the reconciliation committee may sideline him and different stalwarts of the celebration.

“Ajanaku was once by no means invited to the assembly via the reconciliation committee. The one assembly he was once invited to was once the only known as via the Minister of Sports activities, Sunday Dare on Friday.

“Dare stated that the assembly was once known as in opposition to strengthening our celebration in Oyo State. However sadly, after contacting some stakeholders, and he (Ajanaku) came upon that some sturdy stakeholders weren’t invited and it was once now not known as via reconciliation committee, then he made up our minds to not attend the Friday assembly.

“The Minister that known as Friday assembly was once additionally absent on the Saturday assembly known as via the so-called reconciliation committee.

“The absence of the important thing stakeholders on the assembly confirmed that APC remains to be in disaster. Ajanaku and different authentic APC stalwarts are waiting for authentic reconciliation and now not partial reconciliation the place some individuals can be close or now not invited”.

Upload Your Song

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.